Talking to myself 1

Writing is too slow sometimes…

But one of the ways I try to get a handle on my thoughts, at least since getting a smartphone last year, is to use the voice memo feature to make an audio recording. This is especially handy when writing isn’t: as the café closes and I’m shuffled out the door with my brain still churning. Then there is this recording, which I made this morning as I was driving home after dropping my kids off at school (the music in the background is Dirty Three’s Ocean Songs).

The thoughts are rough but that’s fine: I’m not sharing them because of the content (though any comments you might have on the content would be appreciated). Instead, it is the process that I want to highlight. Does anyone else do this?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

